The nursery Kids Care was founded in 2001. At first, the idea was to to assist newly arrived english-speaking families integrate their children into Neuchatel. Since then, there have been numerous changes in terms of the premises and our willingness to welcome families from different cultures, religions and language groups. Kids care is a multilingual nursery whose multicultural environment generates interculturality. 

Kids Care 15 0008

Our nursery is a day-care center that takes care of children aged 0 to 4 years and is subsidised by the Canton of Neuchatel. They are supervised by a team of professional educators as well as apprentices and trainees who are willing to join the profession of child carers. 

The nursery provides children with a living environment that enables them to develop their aptitudes, such as fine motor coordination, cognitive and social skills, in cooperation with the families. This environment encourages discovery, creativity, spontaneity and mobility. The well-being of everyone is the essential foundation of the nursery.

These objectives and aims have been stated in our mission and included in the "projet pédagogique".

The professionalism, regular staff meetings and continuous training assist us in supporting our objectives.

 

Newsletters

La crèche Kids Care a été fondée en 2001, à la base pour combler le besoin d’accueil d’enfants issus de familles étrangères et de langue anglaise, nouvellement arrivées en Suisse. De nombreuses évolutions sont depuis apparues, notamment aux niveaux des locaux, de sa capacité d’accueil, de la multi culturalité des enfants et de l’équipe éducative.

Actuellement, notre crèche est un lieu multilingue, ouvert à toutes les nationalités où l'anglais et le français dominent.

Kids Care 15 0008

Notre crèche est une association d’accueil à la journée répondant aux nécessités éducatives d’enfants, qui est subventionnée par l’Etat de Neuchâtel. Les enfants sont âgés entre 0 et 4 ans et sont encadrés par une équipe d’éducatrices professionnelles ainsi que des apprenties et stagiaires désirant se former dans le métier.

La crèche offre aux enfants un cadre de vie permettant le développement des aptitudes, comme à la fois moteurs, cognitives, sociales, affectives et psychologiques en coopération avec les familles. Cet encadrement permet de favoriser la découverte, la créativité, la spontanéité et la mobilité. Le bien-être de chacun est bien entendu primordial.

Les objectifs et les moyens mis en place pour atteindre cette mission sont inclus dans notre projet pédagogique.

Le professionnalisme, les colloques réguliers ainsi que les formations continues soutiennent nos objectifs.

Newsletters